Skip to content

In Which I Am Quoted on CNN . . .

July 18, 2013

I was quoted on CNN Live today, regarding parenting in the aftermath of the Zimmerman trial verdict.

This represents a very small snippet of the many things I had to say on the topic, and maybe sometime I will blog the rest. Right now, my heart hurts after the many conversations, I’ve had and I’ve witnessed in the aftermath. Sadly, few of them have been cordial. I do think we have a very long way to go, and hope our nation can heal.

Until then, I hope this will suffice: while I was still wound up around the verdict, I delivered one of the rants I’ve become known for on our African-American Conservatives radio show. You can hear my rant after the segment with our guest, Representative Trey Gowdy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

